Supervisors can download a report of closure reasons for a specific period over the last 90 days.
To do this press the reports button from the main conversations page. When you have done this, the results will be displayed on the page and will be available to download as a .csv file.
Supervisors will see a team summary page for teams which they are authorised to see.
Users highlighted in green are logged in and available; users highlighted in red are either logged out or unavailable.
If you want to see a user’s conversation in more detail or to re-allocate a conversation, click on the user’s name.
Supervisors can also see the details of individual conversations by clicking on the associated reference.